“Dear.M” will be released in a variety of countries!

An industry representative announced on March 24 that the drama “Dear.M,” which had been on hold since the previous year, will be released in Japan in the second half of this year. That means it’s possible it won’t premiere in Korea first.

In response to the reports, a KBS source stated that the company has signed a contract for broadcasting rights with various countries, including Japan. They also stated that the specific broadcasting schedule in Japan has yet to be determined.

“Dear.M” is a series that follows the aftermath of an anonymous post about a mysterious figure named “M” on Seoyeon University’s online community. Park Hye Soo, NCT’s Jaehyun, Noh Jung Ui, Bae Hyun Sung, UP10TION’s Lee Jin Hyuk, Woo Davi, Lee Jung Sic, Hwang Bo Reum Byeol, CLC’s Eunbin, and Jo Joon Young are among the cast members.

Previously, the premiere date for “Dear.M” was set for February 26, 2021. However, the premiere was postponed, with the network stating, “We have decided to delay the premiere in order to thoroughly investigate the recent issue surrounding one of the ‘Dear.M’ cast members and to ensure a high-quality release.” The postponement came after actress Park Hye Soo was accused of being a perpetrator of school violence, which both she and her agency denied.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *